CIEPFC

Group Leader : Frédéric Worms

Centre international d’étude de la philosophie française contemporaine
Présentation :
The International Centre for Contemporary French Philosophy Studies, created in 2002, hosts and fosters research on contemporary French philosophy, taking into account its particularities, diversity, history and current practices. It seeks to test this singularity in its relationship with other major philosophical movements, as well as in its relationship – which also characterizes it in its own right – with science, politics, the arts and especially literature. The research carried out can be grouped into four main areas:

  • the contemporary: figures and moments. The programme gives an account of the philosophical moments of the twentieth century (“1900” and the “Second World War” in particular) in their unity and diversity, their relationships and disruptions, it continues with work on the contemporary moment
  • archives and corpus: constitution and methods
  • concepts, issues, theories about metaphysical problems in their long history and their contemporary revival
  • philosophy in relation with literature, epistemology, politics. For instance, Dominique Combe is developing a project on philosophers’ writing and more generally on the poetics of philosophical discourse: styles, forms and genres. He is also scheduling work on the epistemology of literary philology, critique and theory, especially in the field of postcolonial studies.

The CIEPFC has also launched a network of contemporary French philosophy that is currently being developed. See the research notebook http://riepfc.hypotheses.org

Team members

Former team members

Laure Barillas, Émilie Cappella, Cécile Debrand-Bonapetit, Benjamin Descotes-Genon, Martin Dumont, Jean-Pierre Dupuy, Pierre-Alban Gutkin-Guinfolleau, Jae-Hyung Joo, Agustín Moreno Fernández, Olivier Moulin, Mendel Péladeau-Houle, Jean-Christophe Weber, Shengzhou Yu, Caterina Zanfi, Xiyin Zhou.

Scientific production of the team

See more

Team events

See more

CIEPFC

Responsable du groupe : Frédéric Worms

Centre international d’étude de la philosophie française contemporaine

Présentation :
Le centre international d’étude de la philosophie française contemporaine, créé en 2002, se propose d’accueillir et de développer les recherches autour de la philosophie française contemporaine, dans sa spécificité, sa diversité, son histoire et ses pratiques actuelles. Il s’agit d’éprouver cette singularité dans sa relation avec les autres grands mouvements philosophiques, ainsi que dans la relation, qui la caractérise aussi en propre, avec la science, la politique, les arts et notamment la littérature. On peut regrouper les recherches développées selon quatre axes principaux :

  • le contemporain : figures et moments. Le programme rend compte des moments philosophiques du XX siècle (moment « 1900 », de la « Seconde guerre mondiale », notamment) dans leur unité et leur diversité, leurs relations et leurs ruptures, il se développe sur le moment contemporain
  • archives et corpus : constitution et méthodes
  • concepts, problèmes, théories sur les problèmes métaphysiques dans leur histoire longue et leur reprise contemporaine
  • la philosophie en relation : littérature, épistémologie, politique. Dominique Combe développe notamment un projet sur l’écriture des philosophes et plus généralement la poétique du discours philosophique – styles, formes et genres Il programme également des travaux sur l’épistémologie de la philologie, de la critique et de la théorie littéraires, notamment dans le champ des études postcoloniales.

Le CIEPFC est également à l’initiative d’un réseau de philosophie française contemporaine en cours de développement. Voir le carnet de recherche http://riepfc.hypotheses.org

Membres de l'équipe

Productions scientifiques de l'équipe

Voir plus

Anciens membres de l'équipe

Émilie Cappella, Benjamin Descotes-Genon, Martin Dumont, Jean-Pierre Dupuy, Jae-Hyung Joo, Agustín Moreno Fernández, Olivier Moulin, Jean-Christophe Weber, Shengzhou Yu, Caterina Zanfi, Xiyin Zhou.